When in Rome…

Posted on

It has been a wonderful summer thus far…oh my! Is it actually summer already? LOL

This summer, for me, has started off with an amazing Mediterranean Cruise! What a trip! We went to Rome, Sorrento, Sicily, Zakynthos and Corfu, Dubrovnik and ended with Venice. Rome was my absolute favorite place! We arrived in the city several days before meeting with the cruise ship and spent every moment walking through Rome…what a gorgeous place! My first time in Italy! I am still smiling from the experience…

When in Rome…they say, do as the Romans do. See the Vatican, visit the Colosseum, eat gelato, walk the Spanish Steps, eat at tables outside the restaurants, eat gelato, order the pasta, drink the wine, eat gelato…need I go on…? It was so much to take in…did I say eat gelato? I am ready to go back…

I soaked up the lifestyle while I was there. I realized that I do not do it right here. Being too hurried every day, too stressed, too many things on my calendar, etc. This trip changed my life, so to speak. I am trying to find that happy medium, that moment of “ahhh…bliss…”  It will take some time, but I know I can do it!

Another unexpected plus in Rome…I also met a Facebook friend for the first time! Barbara, who lives in Italy, saw in my postings that I was heading her way and caught a train to meet me in Rome…how cool was that?!?

barbara_in_Italy

Cheers

Passaggio Wines

One thought on “When in Rome…

    Barbara said:
    May 24, 2013 at 10:51 am

    Thank You Cynthia !! I am so happy to hear Roma was your favorite. I will warn you, the atmosphere and the lifestyle is not only enlightening to us Americans …it’s also very addicting. Fortunately, it was my pleasure and honor to meet such a wonderful woman in person…however, now living in Italy and learning what’s important… I would have dropped everything and anything, and traveled thru hell and high water to meet you. I look forward to seeing you again, and I hope your Cruise experience has given you a fresh inspiration in your already successful life. With love and admiration,
    Barbara

Thanks for commenting

