It’s Not a Resolution

Posted on

my resolution is not to have any resolutions
Just relax and enjoy life

My resolution this year is to not have any resolutions. Well, maybe one. Ha…

This is how I see it: A resolution can be a number of things. Resolution can be the number of pixels per square inch. The greater the resolution, the better the photo. Resolution can be a statement that solves a problem or explains how to solve that problem. A resolution can be a decision that you make to do something or behave in a certain way. The act of making up your mind about something. This is one that most people think about when someone says the word “resolution”.

When we make up our minds about something then we go into decision making mode. This leads us to determination, which then takes us to making a conclusion. A conclusion could be the act of ending something. But I wanted to start something. Wait…I’m confused.

I have come to the conclusion I need to decide and determine I should not make a resolution. Therefore, my resolution is not to have any resolutions. Just relax and enjoy life.

Enough said about that

Cynthia Cosco

Passaggio Wines

Thanks for commenting

