Street Sweeper, Wine Maker, Football Coach

Posted on

Alabama vs Notre Dame – what a game!!! Congratulations to Alabama for winning the National Title! Congratulations to coach Saban for another great year.

Winemaker

In a recent interview with coach Saban he was asked “Why do you do what you do? Are you driven to be the best at what you do?” Saban answered “…and you’ve probably heard this sermon, and I’m just paraphrasing here, but if you’re going to be a street sweeper, be the best street sweeper you can be. Sweep the streets like  Michelangelo painted the Sistine Chapel, Like Shakespeare wrote literature. Let them put a sign up right here that says “the best street sweeper in the world lives right here.” And if you can do that, you do the best there is in life, knowing you did your best to be the best you could be, no matter what you choose to do. That’s why. Because there’s no better feeling than knowing you did the best you could be. I don’t care if it’s what you do, what I do, what the street sweeper does. It really doesn’t matter. It’s not all about results.”

wow…enough said right there…

I love opening a bottle of Passaggio Wines knowing that it’s the best wine I could have made that year….that I did everything I could to bring the best wine from those grapes to the table for you to enjoy.  The joy in knowing that I did the best I could do makes it all worth it when I pop the cork and pour a glass to enjoy.  I am a wine maker.  I love what I do…it’s all about doing what you love and following your passion.

What’s Your Passion

Cynthia Cosco

Passaggio Wines

One thought on “Street Sweeper, Wine Maker, Football Coach

    Called To Be A Street Sweeper » KEVIN NUNEZ said:
    January 22, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    […] Street Sweeper, Wine Maker, Football Coach […]

Thanks for commenting

