My Top Ten Unoaked Chardonnay Descriptors

Posted on

Describing aromas and tastes can be a daunting thing to some but I love trying to describe different wines and what they bring to the table. I have tasted many Unoaked Chardaonnays and here is a list of my top ten Unoaked Chardonnay descriptors.
Makes me want a glass, how about you? Open a bottle with some friends and see if you can find these aromas and flavors…


Light straw color
Green Apple
Citris
Stone fruit
lemon
Lime
Medium body
Nice acid
Good minerality
long finish

Cheers,

Passaggio Wines

4 thoughts on “My Top Ten Unoaked Chardonnay Descriptors

    miesha said:
    December 30, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    what do you think of red knot unoaked Chardonnay from Australia?

      passaggiowines responded:
      December 31, 2012 at 6:56 am

      Hi
      I have never had Red Knot Unoaked Chardonnay but I trust this website that has – http://www.unoakedchardonnay.com/red-knot-2010.html

      Thanks for asking – have you had it and what did you think of it?

      Cheers

      Cynthia

        Miesha said:
        February 14, 2013 at 1:03 pm

        we are actually tasting that this saturday on my job at The Wine Loft. I’ll def let you know 🙂

        passaggiowines responded:
        February 14, 2013 at 1:06 pm

        Looking forward to hearing about it…thanks

Thanks for commenting

