Blending Passaggio

Posted on

Today was a great day for Passaggio Wines. I made my blend for the 09 Unoaked Chardonnay and the 09 Pinot Grigio. The excitement mounted as I began to blend these awesome wines…This is one of my favorite things to do when it comes to winemaking. The possibilities are countless when it comes to blending wine until I get what I am happy with and what I think the consumer will like. Who doesn’t like Unoaked Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio? Both are great with all sorts of seafood, chicken, or pasta dishes.

The wines will be racked and blended on Monday and put into tank for cold stabilization. I can’t wait to get both bottled and out to you so you can enjoy a glass (or two) with friends and family… 🙂

Stay tuned for the 09 Passaggio Unoaked Chardonnay and the 09 Passaggio Pinot Grigio…

Cheers,

Passaggio Wines
http://passaggiowines.com

3 thoughts on “Blending Passaggio

    Meg Gerrish said:
    March 14, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    We are definitely looking forward to the 2009 unoaked Chardonnay! Keep us posted…

      passaggiowines said:
      March 15, 2010 at 12:19 am

      I will definitely send you some…thanks

    […] Blending Passaggio « Passaggio Wine Blog […]

Thanks for commenting

