ReThink

Posted on

I am liking this word more and more as I get older…rethink. It has a nice sound to it. ReThink…. There are a few things I have considered changing over the years and now realized I was rethinking. To rethink the way the wine industry does things is a major feat, but if you notice, we are rethinking it every day. Twitter, Facebook, and blogging have all been the Rethinking of social media. We have added to our list of ways to engage with one another.

You no longer have to hand out your business card when at a social function, you can bump your “poken” with a person and get all their info downloaded into your computer. 🙂 You can be-friend someone by just a click of the button on Facebook and viola! you are “friends”. You can, with the click of the button, be “friends” with someone on Twitter. I know that the act of clicking a button doesn’t make you their “friend”. It’s the act of engaging and socializing with them on-line makes you their friend. Some people get this confused. Twitter calls your friends “followers” and Facebook calls them “friends”. Any difference in the two…probably not. It depends on how you engage with them.

Anyway…rethinking the way you do business and the way you engage with your “friends” has become a social media craze these days. I think it is awesome I have made “friends” with people I would have never met. These are people who live all over the United States and even other countries. Social gatherings has become re-defined…a different way of meeting people and engaging with them through the social media platform. You can even have a wine tasting via the social media network.

I can say that Twitter and Facebook have given me the opportunity to make wonderful friends that have enriched my life. I would not have met you if it had not been for the social media craze taking place. Rethink the way you approach this craze. It might just enrich your lives too.

Cheers,

Passaggio Wines
http://www.passaggiowines.com

2 thoughts on “ReThink

    resveratrol supplements said:
    February 14, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    I loved your blog theme! Did you develop it yourself or is it downloadalbe from somehwere?

      passaggiowines said:
      February 15, 2010 at 7:29 pm

      thanks…I had it designed by a friend…

Thanks for commenting

