Being Thankful

Posted on

It’s Thanksgiving eve and all is well. I have been reflecting back on this past year and thinking how thankful I am. Thankful…what exactly does that mean? Being thankful doesn’t have to be something we feel, it can also be something we do. We should never run out of things we are thankful or grateful for.

Each day this week, I posted on twitter, a question “what are you thankful for?” I didn’t get a huge response (maybe because I don’t have that many followers) but I thank the few people who did respond. Your responses were wonderful. If I posted that every day do you think people could come up with something different each day?

This Thanksgiving as you sit around the table with family and friends I challenge you to talk about what you are thankful for to each other. You might be surprised at the conversations that may evolve from being thankful.

What am I thankful for? There are not enough days to share it all. One thing I do know…I am thankful for you.

Cheers,

Passaggio Wines

One thought on “Being Thankful

    Tlcolson said:
    November 26, 2009 at 2:25 am

    I am thankful for my daughter, my friends, and my life.

    And for all the completely awesome people I’ve met because of twitter. People like you.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanks for commenting

