Social Networking

Posted on Updated on

Well…it’s been awhile since our last date, and I am feeling a little more comfortable now talking with you. It could be because of this new social networking craze that has just exploded right before my eyes. I remember trying to build my facebook account, and now I am Twittering. Who would have thought that I could be Twittering…or even have a Facebook or a Twitter account? It has been exciting to watch this explode and grow so quickly. I have watched some people grow their facebook and twitter accounts to thousands…how do you do that?

If you are not a computer savvy person it can be difficult but not impossible. Trust me, if I can do it, you can do it…I love the concept of both Facebook and Twitter. Facebook seems a little more slower to me than Twitter. Twitter is a very fast pace social network and both can be very addicting. It’s amazing how much you want to see what your friends are up to. We have grown from snail mail, landline calling, beepers, mobile phones, txt messaging, email, AIM, Facebook, and Twitter. I am sure there are others out there that people are using and there are probably more on the horizon. Even so, if you want to stay connected to the social scene, Facebook and Twitter are the way to do it.

Just when we thought our society couldn’t get any faster, this new networking technology shows up and takes the social networking by storm…

Hope to see you on Facebook or Twitter,

Cheers,

Cindy

Thanks for commenting

